Purva Pithika by Sulabh Agnihotri book review

Purva Pithika ( Ram- Ravana katha khand -1) by Sulabh Agnihotri

My Ratings- 5/5 stars

The book is the first part of Ramayana. It begins from the early childhood days of Dasharath and Ravana and ends at the birth of Sita.

▶️ It consists of so many unknown aspects of Ramayana.

▶️ Well elaborated version of story.

▶️ Grabs your attention till the end.

▶️ I always read Ramayana from childhood of Ram to fight with Ravana. So this was very interesting for me.

▶️ I didn’t knew many of the stories and characters mentioned in this.

▶️ Smallest details mentioned carefully yet in interest way.

▶️ It consists of detail life stories of Dasharath, Ravana, Sumali-grandfather of Ravana, Manthara, Kaushalya, Sumitra, Hanuman, kaikeyi, etc. So this book is perfect entrance to go further with story of Ramayana.

▶️ Can’t wait to read remaining parts.

▶️ Must read fir everyone and especially for mythology lovers like me 🙂

Leave a comment