Author Interview

A conversation with Riddhi Agarwal, author of Snapped Threads, published by Bluerose Publishers

What was the reason behind penning down your thoughts?

Writing is a medium of expression. I started my journey with Snapped Threads only out of curiosity, because I had formed an image of the society that I wanted to share with others and mainly because I had a story that I would’ve enjoyed as a reader. 

 

What kind of feedback are you expecting?

The book was out about two months ago. I have already received the initial response. I wouldn’t claim that the numbers are the best, but I have been nesting in the joy of wonderful reviews. 

How long did it take for you to write the book?

It took me around two years to put the story down on paper and to have it published. The ideas for the plot and the development of the skill set needed to channelize thoughts into words go much beyond the two years.

Are you working on any upcoming books?

For now, I have no plans of another book. Still waiting for more people to pick up Snapped Threads!

 

Leave a comment